Last night, we had our Finale concert. Most of the school's music groups performed, and it was amazing. I was in 4 groups: Jr strings, Sr strings, a small ensemble and Symphony.
    My favourite group that I played in was symphony, and this was due to the fact that we played selections from Les Mis. It was amazing. The piece ended in 'Do You Hear the People Sing' and we enlisted the help of a niner to wave the french flag throughout that bit. It was so powerful, and the crowd loved it.
   My friend wrote a song, La Belle, which is what the small ensemble performed. I was the 2nd cellist, which was nerve-wracking, but a great opportunity. I heard some people say that they wanted to cry, because the piece was so beautiful, and it really was.
   The feeling I get when playing along with everyone is indescribable. This is definitely my thing: I'm a music kid. And I hope everyone is able to find their thing, what they enjoy most.



Leave a Reply.