Picture
So, I like to spend a fair amount of time on Youtube, and one day, I happened to click on 'Sun of a Gun' by Oh land. I'm really glad I did. She's a unique singer; I like her style. I like how she dances in her songs, instead of just standing there.  Plus, I've seen some live videos, and she's pretty good at live singing, which is something I really respect about musicians. I also adore when people's accents carry through when they sing (she's from Denmark). One of her genres is 'experimental...' I don't even know what that is, but it sounds pretty cool.

Whitley
5/9/2013 02:21:08 am

I agree with your comment about being good at live singing. It takes true talent to go out in front of a crowd and perform without the help of autotune. When you hear a recorded song you have to wonder how many takes it took to get it to sound exactly like what you are hearing. You also have to wonder how much the sound was altered. It seems like you have a great taste in music and you know what you're talking about!

Reply



Leave a Reply.